Father asking for advice about his bilingual daughter

Shoutbox

What's on your mind right now? Just type and hit "Enter" to share it here!
Adam Beck: NEW POST ABOUT MY SON: I Did Something the Other Day That I Thought I’d Never Do
bilingualmonkeys.com/i-did-something-the-other-day-that-i-thought-id-never-do/
Dec 26, 2019 10:44:22 GMT 9
Mayken: Time to update my profile and adding that so important ½ to my daughter's age. Everyone, don't forget to update your kids' ages at least once a year! Dec 31, 2019 1:19:40 GMT 9 *
Amy: Totally agree with you ;) Jan 12, 2020 5:25:49 GMT 9
Adam Beck: NEW! The first post of the year at Bilingual Monkeys: All the Crazy Mischief I’ll Be Making in 2020 bilingualmonkeys.com/all-the-crazy-mischief-ill-be-making-in-2020/ Jan 13, 2020 19:39:59 GMT 9
Marisa: "Victory moment:" My almost 4-year-old daughter told me yesterday in the ml (rough translation): "mom, there's something wrong with the cartoons, can you fix it, please?"... she was accidentally watching TV in the ML! So I gladly obliged :) Jan 18, 2020 4:15:02 GMT 9
Amy: Awww bless her, Marisa!!! That was so cute!! <3 Jan 18, 2020 5:25:44 GMT 9
Adam Beck: Marisa, give that little minority language lover a big hug from me! :) Jan 18, 2020 8:04:49 GMT 9
Marisa: Will do! :) Jan 18, 2020 22:20:02 GMT 9
Adam Beck: In-depth guest post by Vivien Won: The Multilingual, Multicultural Life of a Third Culture Kid bilingualmonkeys.com/the-multilingual-multicultural-life-of-a-third-culture-kid/ Jan 29, 2020 12:18:06 GMT 9 *
Mayken: We're at Harry Potter Book Night at the English bookshop in Paris. The activities are all in French but my daughter teamed up for the treasure hunt with a girl who also speaks ouf ml German! Feb 8, 2020 3:50:49 GMT 9
Adam Beck: My Daughter Hits the Biggest Milestone of Our Bilingual Journey Together bilingualmonkeys.com/my-daughter-hits-the-biggest-milestone-of-our-bilingual-journey-together/ Feb 10, 2020 14:04:03 GMT 9 *
Wojtek: www.kqed.org/mindshift/42177/what-parents-can-gain-from-learning-the-science-of-talking-to-kids Feb 10, 2020 21:41:55 GMT 9
Adam Beck: Big News About My Blog! :) bilingualmonkeys.com/big-news-about-my-blog/ Feb 20, 2020 11:09:26 GMT 9 *
Amy: Was stunned to hear eldest had an anglophone (ml) accent when she began to read in the ML this afternoon!! Didn't last more than a paragraph until her brain switched language, but chuffed mum here!! 8-) Mar 7, 2020 23:05:49 GMT 9
Mayken: My daughter found the secret stash of ml books I'd bought at the closure sale of the ml book store two months ago and hidden away for later. Guess it's a good time for new books now, right? Mar 18, 2020 5:29:38 GMT 9
Adam Beck: Can This Difficult Time Also Be an Opportunity for Your Family? bilingualmonkeys.com/can-this-difficult-time-also-be-an-opportunity-for-your-family/ Apr 2, 2020 14:09:46 GMT 9 *
Adam Beck: Play This Great Indoor Game with Your Kids (And Get Them Eagerly Reading, Too)
bilingualmonkeys.com/play-this-great-indoor-game-with-your-kids/
May 7, 2020 7:33:04 GMT 9 *
Adam Beck: NEW! Video of my very first live chat! Bilingual Kid Chat: Tips for Success www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHnzq12GsDk :) May 25, 2020 14:48:33 GMT 9
Adam Beck: NEW! Exciting News! It Came in the Mail Today and It Looks Great! bilingualmonkeys.com/exciting-news-it-came-in-the-mail-today-and-it-looks-great/ May 27, 2020 17:35:12 GMT 9
Caro C.: My baby (16mo) perfectly knows what "hi5" means and readily shows her hand even when we are not showing our hand first. It feels like the first minor blossom of the bilingual seed. Jun 1, 2020 13:05:36 GMT 9